A little bit of green will do the body good


I sit here typing, drinking my green tea, and I am filled with hope and excitement as today I begin my 3-day Shakeology cleanse. My hope is that my body will be restored of its health and cleansed from its toxins and possibly lose a pound or two and begin my weightloss journey. I have done this cleanse many times in the past and it is a good one. It always leaves me  feeling energized, deflated, and ready for better health!

The cleanse begins each day with a cup of green tea. Now if you know anything about green tea, than you know that a minimum of one cup a day is good for you. According to this article from care2 make a difference, there are 9 reasons to drink green tea. No wonder the cleanse begins with a cup each day. Who knew that such a simple joyful cup of tea could ward off cancer, help fight fat and wrinkles. My green tea of choice is Numi Gunpowder Green. It has a delightful sweet taste and its not as “green” tasting as the other green teas. Numi teas are some of my favorites. They have an amazing Moroccan mint which is the perfect mint tea if you ask me. It reminds me of the Sweet mint by Orbit. Just the perfect amount of mint!

To stick with the green theme I think I will go and make my Greenberry Shakeology. Check back in 3 days to get the results of my cleanse.

3-day-shakeology-cleanse-instructions

Leave a Reply

