The coach within you


As I  have begun my Team Beachbody/Shakeology business, I am constantly sharing with people about being a coach and frequently hear “I couldn’t be a coach, I’m not coach material” or “I don’t look like a coach”. What it is with today’s society that has people thinking they have to look a certain way or be a certain type of person?  I certainly do not look like a coach or have the experience/education to be a coach but that’s not what being a coach means to me. Being a coach has nothing to do with looks, or education, or what you are made out of, for that matter! To me, being a coach is being a motivator and helping others become the person they want to be.  Sometimes people don’t have the tools, motivation, or self-esteem to succeed with their goals.  All it takes is someone who believes in them and encourages them to reach that goal.  It took just a few individuals (coaches), who unknowingly motivated me with their stories and their words.  They arent coaches in their everyday job, but they coached me to be where I am at today.  They motivated and inspired me with the changes they made in their lifestyles which in return pushed me to make that next move.

It also includes, for the coach themselves, to set goals and work towards meeting those goals. If we don’t set goals we have nothing to reach for! Bettering ourselves should never be an issue.  Dont settle for less than what you can be.  It is so easy to get set in our ways and hit that easy button but easy does not get you anywhere except in the same place you have already been.

So before you jump on the “I’m not coach material” bandwagon, take a deeper look into what a coach really is.  Dig into the meaning of what a coach is to YOU. Do you have it in you to be that coach for someone else? You never know who you may inspire by your story or the words you speak.  Take the time to inspire others and share your story.  It may be the final push that ONE person needed!

3 Comments

    • 3rd round of Insanity? That is awesome! That is one tough workout but I love the way I feel when I’m done. They have the new insanity out that you should think about doing since you are probably already a pro at the first one 🙂 thanks for stopping by my blog and let me know if you have any questions I can answer for you.

Leave a Reply

